Google now lets you automatically delete your location history and search data

Posted by

You already know that if you use a GPS-enabled Android phone, or any smartphone with Google services running, every move of yours is being tracked and logged; right? Well, if you didn’t, now you do. It is an unnerving thing. While there has always been a manual way to delete your location history and search data buried deep under layers of menu, Google is now rolling out a feature that will automatically delete your location and activity data every 3 or 18 months.

The rollout of the new feature starts from today and will go on over the next few weeks.

You are limited to options of 3 or 18 months. But then, half bread is better than nothing. You now have some more control over your data. Set your preferred interval and go your way.

Source



Speak Your Mind. Have Your Say.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *