The nominees for the NIGERIA Technology Awards 2016 has been unveiled and voting commences for the awards. The awards voting process which kick starts from 26th September,…

Here are the Nominees for NIGERIA Technology Awards 2016

The nominees for the NIGERIA Technology Awards 2016 has been unveiled and voting commences for the awards. The awards voting process which kick starts from 26th September, 2016, will end on the 31st October, 2016 with a glamorous awards dinner ceremony scheduled to take place on Saturday, 26th November, 2016, at the Ace-Olivia Hall, City Mall, Onikan, Lagos, Nigeria. This is the second edition of the awards.


NIGERIA Technology Awards 2016

According to the organizers, the general public is encouraged to visit the online voting portal to cast their votes on over 90 various categories which spans across different sectors of the Nigerian economy. The winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner Ceremony on 26 th November, 2016.


The Event Director/Co-Founder of Technology AVENUE, Mr. Felix C. Nnuji said that there is remarkable improvement from last year nomination/voting process, adding that this year awards nomination/entry witnessed a record of over 3556 Entries & Nominations in over 80 categories.

“We are indeed happy that NIGERIA Technology Awards is setting the pace in Celebrating Technology Excellence & Innovations in Nigeria” said Mr. Nnuji.


The nominees for the NIGERIA Technology Awards 2016 include; –


MyAds Global, Signal Alliance, Systemspecs Limited, Vatebra Limited, Olx Nigeria, Seamfix Nigeria Limited, Courteville Business Solutions Plc, Westblue Consulting, Untoech Media, Cregital, CKDigital Solutions, Krystal Digital Networks Solutions, Teragon Group, Anozim Limited, Anakle Limited, Hotsauce Interactive, Bytesize Limited, Mastercard Nigeria, Visacard Nigeria, Interswitch Limited, E-Tranzact Plc, SimplePay Limited, Unified Payment Services Limited, Itext Integrated Services Limited, Globalsure Technologies Limited, Ctitserve Limited, Resourcery Plc, Ceentre Point Network Limited, Blessing Computers, Weco Systems International Limited, Ison Technologies, Slot Systems Limited, Pointek, Startimes Nigeria, GOTV Nigeria, DSTV Nigeria, Consat TV, Contact Solutions Limited, Ison BPO International Limited, Twinpine Limited, NHub Nigeria, iDea Nigeria, Starthub Nigeria, Co-Creation Hub and Bincom ICT Solutions.


DHL Express Nigeria, Red Star Express, CourierPlus Services Limited, Aris Designs Limited, Goldfire Nigeria Limited, Light Level Limited, Signwriters Limited, I-Cube West Africa, Lagos Tolling Company, Courteville Business Solutions Plc, Beat FM, Nigeria Info FM, Inspiration FM, Cool FM, Africa Independent Television (AIT), Channels Television, Television Continental (TVC), Nigeria Television Authority (NTA), ABC Transport, God is Good Motors and Chisco Transport.


Website & Portals:,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Jumia Travels,,,,,

Mobile Apps:- Uber Taxi Android App, Afrocab Android App, Oga Taxi Android App, MyAds Android App, Okadabooks Android App & Olx Nigeria Android App.


MTN, Etisalat, Airtel, Globalcom, Phase3 Telecoms, IS Internet Solutions Nigeria, Spectranet Limited, Smile Communications, VDT Communications limited and Swift Networks Limited.


First Bank, Diamond Bank, Access Bank, Fidelity Bank, Guaranty Trust Bank, Zenith Bank and United Bank for Africa (UBA).


Federal University:- Federal University of Technology Akure, Federal University of Technology Minna, University of Jos, University of Lagos, University of Nigeria Nnsukka.


State University:- Abia State University, Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma, Cross Rivers University Technology (Crutech), Imo State University, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomoso, Private University:- American University of Nigeria, Babcock University, Covenant University, Igbinedion University and Pan-Atlantic University.


Lagos State Government, Plateau State Government, Anambra State Government, Bauchi State Government, Federal Ministry of Health, Federal Ministry of Defence, Federal Ministry of Environment, Federal Ministry of Finance, Federal Ministry of Labour & Employment, Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Nigeria Customs Service (NCS), Galaxy Backbone and National Identity Management Commission.

Nigeria Technology Awards is an annual event which celebrates and rewards Technology professionals, Entrepreneurs, Corporate Organizations, Innovators, Academicians, Inventors and policy makers (Government) in Nigeria who contribute towards building a sustainable economy using technology, the award is also aimed to encourage local practitioners to develop innovative and creative technology solutions, which will uplift the image of Nigeria both locally and internationally.

Share This Article

MobilityArena InfoDesk publishes useful tips, tutorials and help articles for mobile users. Follow us on Twitter @MobilityArena, Instagram,and like us on Facebook.

Related Posts

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *