Have you cleared your iPhone Browser cache lately? Here is why you should

Posted by

Why should you delete your iPhone browser cache? One of the most used apps on modern smartphones, including your Apple iPhone, is the Web browser. Whether you choose to use Safari or a 3rd party browser, Web browsing is likely a top activity for you. Which means that it’s cache (a temporary storage that makes browsing faster) gets clogged up easily, and then results in lower performance. Your phone slows down. This is one key reason why you should clear your iPhone browser cache regularly.

Advertisement
How to clear the iPhone browser cache (Safari)

How to clear the iPhone browser cache (Safari)

To clear your history and cookies, on your iPhone, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data. Then tap Remove Now.

Doing this will clear not just the cache, but also your history and cookies. However, your saved website passwords and AutoFill data will not be deleted.

You will be interested in reading  How to unlock Walmart Family Mobile phone

How to clear your iPhone browser cache (Chrome)

  1. Open the Chrome app.
  2. Select the three dots in the bottom right to open more options.
  3. Scroll down and select Settings.
  4. Select Privacy in the next menu.
  5. Then select Clear Browsing Data to open up one last menu.
  6. Select the intended time period you want to clear data from at the top of the menu.

What happens when you clear your iPhone browser cache?

Clearing your Web browser cache deletes junk files and frees up the memory of your iPhone. This can improve performance when using the browser.

How often should I clear my browser cache on my iPhone?

It depends on your usage, but we will recommend that you do it at least once a month. If you use your web browser very heavily, feel free to clear the cache bi-weekly or weekly.

Advertisement

What are the downsides to clearing browser cache?

If you delete the browser cache, the next time you visit a previously cached website, the site will be forced to load a fresh copy of the content of the page(s) you are visiting. This refreshing will cost you a small amount of time, but it will also create a new cache, so the page loads faster the next time you visit it. That’s all there is to it.

Does clearing my iPhone browser cache delete AutoFill data?

Not at all. When you delete your browser cache, your AutoFill data will not be deleted when you clear your iPhone browser cache.

Advertisement
Share This Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.