WindowsPhone Marketplace expanded to include 19 more countries

Posted by

wp7 marketplace

GSMArena reports that Microsoft has also expanded access to the Windowsphone 7 Marketplace to another 19 countries.

  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Japan
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan

This brings the total number of countries on the Marketplace to 35. Unfortunately, Nigeria is not listed yet.



We love to hear from you - your opinions, insights and experiences with smartphones and other gadgets. Be a part of Mobility Arena's active community by sharing a comment below if comments are enabled for this page.


  1. It’s just a matter of time before Nigeria gets on that list. Presumably when Nokia’s WP7 hits stores.

Have Your Say

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discussions are moderated for civility

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.